Temporary Provincial Capital Proposed By Government

Tourism Pokhara

Government has proposed temporary capital to each seven provinces. Based on existing physical infrastructure  government proposed those capital after an in-site study.
The office of PM and council of ministers along with Ministry of Urban Development conducted the study.
Government has proposed Biratnagar, Janakpur, Thimi of Bhaktapur, Pokhara, Dang, Surkhet and Dhangadi as the respective provincial capital from province 1 to province 7 respectively.
However a two thirds majority of Province Assembly can change the province capital later.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *